View Alert
Most WorkSource offices are closed for in-person services due to COVID-19 but you can still get help with your work search by contacting your local office or by using LiveChat feature on this web page. Dedicated staff are available Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., to help you develop your resume, improve your job interview skills, and connect you with training and employers that are hiring. Staff in WorkSource offices cannot help you with your unemployment claim. For assistance with your unemployment claim visit www.esd.wa.gov, use eServices, or call the claims center at 800-318-6022. For current claims center contact information and hours, go to www.esd.wa.gov/unemployment/unemployed-workers-contact .

Services for farmworkers

Bilingual Staff (Farmworkers)

WorkSource employment offices have Spanish-speaking staff in the key agricultural regions of Washington State. They are experts in the local labor market and can help you connect with jobs and other valuable resources, like housing, health care and day care.

Northwest Area

WorkSource Skagit
2005 E. College Way
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Jennifer Lund
Email: jlund@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 360-416-3535
Fax: 360-416-3636
Main office line: 360-982-1960

North Central Area

WorkSource Wenatchee
270 9th St. NE #240
East Wenatchee, WA 98802

Elizabeth Leon
Email: lleon@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-665-3712

Lori Brundage
Email: lbrundage@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-665-3745

Rodolfo Aparicio
Email: raparicio@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-665-3730

Elizabeth Mendoza
Email: emendoza@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-665-3703

Maria Maravilla
Email: mmaravilla@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-665-3711

Fax: 509-665-3743

WorkSource Central Basin
309 E. 5th Avenue
Moses Lake, WA 98837
Amador Madera
Email: amadera@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-761-1999

Fax: 509-766-4131
Main office line: 509-766-4121
Mattawa Satellite
403 S. Boundary Street
Mattawa, WA 99349
(March - October)
Maria Belen Ledezma
Email: mledezma@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-431-8403
Fax: 509-932-4909
WorkSource Okanogan County
126 South Main
PO Box 3759
Omak, WA 98841

Maria Maldonado
Email:  mmaldonado@esd.wa.gov
Phone:  509-826-7550

Ana Sanchez
Email:  asanchez@esd.wa.gov
Phone:  509-826-7563

Monica Reyes
Email: mreyes@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-826-7540

Monica Garza
Email:  mgarza-acevedo@esd.wa.gov
Phone:  509-826-7546

Miguel Garza
Email: mgarza@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-826-7547
Cell: 509-429-0739

Marisela Huerta-Soto
Email:  mhuertasoto@esd.wa.gov
Phone:  509-826-7572

Fax: 509-826-7272
Toll Free: 800-887-8057

South Central Area

WorkSource Yakima
1205 Ahtanum Ridge Dr.
Union Gap, WA 98903

Fred Valdez, program supervisor
Email: fvaldez@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-571-4630
Cell: 509-406-0438
Fax: 509-574-5473

Bernardo Garcia
Email: begarcia@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-574-0107
Cell: 509-314-0675

WorkSource Sunnyside
1925 Morgan Rd.
Sunnyside, WA 98944

Jesus Diaz, Supervisor
Email: jdiaz@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-836-1128
Cell: 509-571-4494

Verónica Valdez
Email: vvaldez@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-836-1156
Cell: 509-840-3672

Fax: 509-836-1129
Main office line: 509-836-5405

WorkSource Columbia Gorge
107 West Jewett Blvd
White Salmon, WA 98672
Leticia Valle
Email: lvalle@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-493-5010
Cell: 509-774-7241

Email: columbiagorge@esd.wa.gov
Fax: 833-572-8407
Toll Free: 800-511-7388

Eastern Area

WorkSource Walla Walla
1530 Stevens
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Olivia Gutierrez
Email: ogutierrez@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-629-3430

Fax: 509-527-1800
Main office line: 509-527-4393

Columbia Basin Area

WorkSource Columbia Basin
815 N. Kellogg, Suite D
Kennewick, WA 99336

Azucena Corona
Email: acorona@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-734-5910
Cell: 509-405-5217

Fax: 509-734-5959

 

Farmworker Complaints

The State Monitor Advocate (SMA) serves as an advocate to improve services for MSFWs. Within this function, the SMA is responsible for receiving farmworker complaints and in certain circumstances, can help resolve complaints informally. The SMA may be able to help with complaints related to the employment services provided by WorkSource offices as well as complaints against employers alleging violations of employment related law. The SMA also receives sexual harassment and/or discrimination complaints and can help in referring them to state and federal agencies for investigation. 

If you or someone you know is interested in making a complaint, please contact the State Monitor Advocate as soon as possible:

State Monitor Advocate
Washington State Employment Security Department
126 S. Main Street 
Omak, WA 98841

René A. Maldonado
Email: rmaldonado@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-826-7560
Cell:  509-429-2807

 

Agricultural Services Unit

Agencies or organizations with questions about this website or an interest in posting information relevant to farmworkers in Washington may contact the Employment Security Department’s Agricultural Services Program:

Employment and Career Development Division
Agricultural Services Program
126 S. Main St.
Omak, WA 98841

Craig Carroll
Email: ccarroll@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-429-0512

Employment and Career Development Division
Agricultural Services Program
126 S. Main St.
Omak, WA 98841
CaraMia Stearns-Vance
Email: Stearnsvance@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-826-7590
Fax: 509-826-7272